What are the features of a CRT TV and a CRT Monitor?

Zero Fox

I am asking to get some things clear, i have read in LTT video's comments things like "CRT refresh at 144Hz" and "CRT can show Absolute Black", as far as i know those fatcs aren't true.

I have a Technomaster KS29EK601L2, a CRT TV that i still use to play previous gen consoles, the TV can switch between 50Hz and 60Hz on PAL mode and stays at 60Hz on NTSC mode, even on black screens the TV stills litghs up so it's not capable of showing Absolute Blacks.

Those are misunderstandings or there are models of CRT that can provide such features?

4 minutes ago, Zero Fox said:

"CRT refresh at 144Hz" and "CRT can show Absolute Black", as far as i know those fatcs aren't true.

its-true-all-of-it.jpg

models of CRT that can provide such features?

Presumably this

Want to custom loop?  Ask me more if you are curious

I am asking to get some things clear, i have read in LTT video's comments things like "CRT refresh at 144Hz" and "CRT can show Absolute Black", as far as i know those fatcs aren't true.

I have a Technomaster KS29EK601L2, a CRT TV that i still use to play previous gen consoles, the TV can switch between 50Hz and 60Hz on PAL mode and stays at 60Hz on NTSC mode, even on black screens the TV stills litghs up so it's not capable of showing Absolute Blacks.

Those are misunderstandings or there are models of CRT that can provide such features?

I think CRT refreshes even higher than 144.

The other one is true. 

It's true.

PSU Nerd | PC Parts Flipper | Cable Management Guru

Helpful Links: PSU Tier List | Why not group reg? | Avoid the EVGA G3

Helios EVO (Main Desktop) Intel Core™ i9-10900KF | 32GB DDR4-3000 | GIGABYTE Z590 AORUS ELITE | GeForce RTX 3060 Ti | NZXT H510 | EVGA G5 650W

Delta (Laptop) | Galaxy S21 Ultra | Pacific Spirit XT (Server)

Full Specs

Spoiler

Helios EVO (Main):