Is liquid metal good ?

DG Result

I'm going to buy a prebuild PC and I have the option to choose what thermal compound I will get preinstalled on my CPU.

The higher grade one that they are offering my is Thermal Grizzly Hydronaut and the other one is Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut. I just want to know which one is better?

Its for the AMD FX-8300 8-Core.

I dont know too much about thermal compounds, but I watched Linus' video and now I have mixed opinions. Hope you guys can help me out.

How much are you buying that system for and what are the specs? FX-8300 is a older CPU and platform. Not bad, but unless it is really cheap, you should be able to do better at the same price point.

And to give input on the original question, I have a Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo with Artic Silver thermal compound on my 8320 and it doesn't run hot at all. Never used the liquid metal product, but I know you'd be fine with some more general compound.

CPU: Core i7 4970K | MOBO: Asus Z87 Pro | RAM: 32GBs of G.Skill Ares 1866 | GPU: MSI GAMING X GTX 1070 | STOR: 2 X Crucial BX100 250GB, 2 x WD Blk 1TB (mirror),WD Blk 500GB | CASE: Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced | PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 750W | COOL: Cooler Master Hyper T4 | DISP: 21" 1080P POS | KB: MS Keyboard | MAU5: Redragon NEMEANLION | MIC: Snowball Blue | OS: Win 8.1 Pro x64, (Working on Arch for dual boot) |

6 minutes ago, DG Result said:

I'm going to buy a prebuild PC and I have the option to choose what thermal compound I will get preinstalled on my CPU.

The higher grade one that they are offering my is Thermal Grizzly Hydronaut and the other one is Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut. I just want to know which one is better?

I dont know too much about thermal compounds, but I watched Linus' video and now I have mixed opinions. Hope you guys can help me out.

you're going to buy a prebuilt computer in 2018 with an FX-8300? lolwut.

"Sulit" (adj.) something that is worth it