Jump to content

Weird cheap GPU's and SSD's

I'd have to agree... The whois info is far too new with only 1 year to seem legit

 

https://www.whois.com/whois/abbeu.com

 

I've not pinged the page for ip but it's likely the domain registrar's cheap hosting...

 

Perhaps report it to namecheap. I'm curious tho, how'd you find it? Google only displays zencart.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Truth be told I did buy batteries from a shady site 4 years ago and I actually got them :P sites no longer up, I was after CR123A rechargeables. Site claimed to be associated with a site that's still up.

 

Further searching this site however shows a second site exactly the same offering vacuum robots, it opened a month earlier, address appoints to a resident home.

 

dbaystore.com

Link to post
Share on other sites

2TB Crucial SSD for $290 AUD, well that's gotta be a lot less than cost price.. Since that same SSD is $725 AUD here.. I mean, i'd laugh if this was legit, cause then i'd go crazy & buy a head of SSD's & GPU's & re-sell them here for at least double what they're asking here.

Case: Ncase M1 V5 Black CPU: Intel Core i5 12600 MB: AORUS Z690i RAM: 16GB Kingston HyperX DDR4 SSD: WD SN770 500GB | WD SN750 250GB

Cooler: Noctua NH-L9x65 GPU: EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra 8GB PSU: Corsair SF600 80+ Platinum Fans: Noctua NF-F12x 2 | Noctua NF-A9x14

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×