PC Doesn't Start at all.

Hi, this is my first time on the forum! 

This isn't just that the computer doesn't post, it doesn't boot at all, i took my PC apart to see what parts are in it and then put it back together to see how.

After many hours of struggle and lots of google searches, i had put the PC back together but when i clicked the on button on the motherboard it powered on but didn't post and my AS-ROCK 970 extreme 4 motherboard displayed the error code "00". I googled it and fixed the problem ( I hadn't plugged the power connector back in to the CPU). I then powered it on again and it displayed the error code 5. I powered off the machine but then powered it on again as i had forgotten the error code (I have no idea how!) and the PC didn't boot at all, no error code, no nothing, it was as if i had unplugged the power cable or turned it off at the outlets.

Please help me as i don't have the money to go to a shop.

My (crappy) specs are:

Nvidia geforce 8400 GS

Amd fx 6300

Asrock 970 extreme 4

16gb of ram

(I don't know any more without the computer being on)

Thanks for any help you can give!

maybe a BIOS reset would help. For this you want to disconnect your power supply again and also take out the battery from you Motherboard. Leave it like this for about 10minutes before putting everything back together again. 

Just now, CompleteNoobAtComputerHALP said:

I'll try, thanks for replying so quickly! Is this what it's normally like?

depends. it can be slower or faster

5 minutes ago, CompleteNoobAtComputerHALP said:

This isn't just that the computer doesn't post, it doesn't boot at all, i took my PC apart to see what parts are in it and then put it back together to see how.

Are you sure you put everything back together the right way ? Also did you statistically unloaded your body ? Maybe you killed some sensible part of electronic.

I'll try, thanks for replying so quickly! Is this what it's normally like?