DIY Ethernet cables how to make them

Billy_Mays

Forgot to add I'm a networking noob

Yesterday I was doing some stuff and I went into a thrift shop and I went to the tech section and I found a box of Ethernet cord and it's the uncrimped kind and it hasn't been used and I was starting to look into getting Ethernet setup in my house and I found out that it was 1000ft I went and asked my brother if it was ok to get it we looked online about it and I got it and we don't have any idea of how to make a Ethernet cable with the RJ45 port and for all who's wondering what cat it is it's cat5e so IDK what to do with it next and the stuff can be order anywhere that is in Canada and I got the roll for $7 cad

Im mostly on discord now and you can find me on my profile

My Build: Xeon 2630L V, RX 560 2gb, 8gb ddr4 1866, EVGA 450BV 

My Laptop #1: i3-5020U, 8gb of DDR3, Intel HD 5500

3 minutes ago, Space2867 said:

Something like this should work.

Something a little cheap please since that's pretty expensive just for that couple of uses

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.

If I'm wrong, please point it out. I'm always learning & I won't bite.

Desktop:

Delidded Core i7 4770K - GTX 1070 ROG Strix - 16GB DDR3 - Lots of RGB lights I never change

Laptop:

HP Spectre X360 - i7 8560U - MX150 - 2TB SSD - 16GB DDR4

2 minutes ago, RadiatingLight said:

Maybe not newegg. Try check out newark, digikey or mouser. They are probably cheaper.

Sync RGB fans with motherboard RGB header.

Main rig:

Ryzen 7 1700x (4.05GHz)

EVGA GTX 1070 FTW ACX 3.0

16GB G. Skill Flare X 3466MHz CL14

Crosshair VI Hero

EK Supremacy Evo

EVGA SuperNova 850 G2

Intel 540s 240GB, Intel 520 240GB + WD Black 500GB

Corsair Crystal Series 460x

Asus Strix Soar

Laptop:

Dell E6430s

i7-3520M + On board GPU

16GB 1600MHz DDR3.

8 minutes ago, RadiatingLight said:

Ok Thanks for that 

5 minutes ago, unknownmiscreant said: