Will an M.2 SSD affect my GPU's performance?

So, im about to build a new PC and i was thinking whether getting an M.2 SSD will affect me in a negative way.
CPU: Intel i7-7700K
Mobo: ASUS Prime Z270-A

M.2 SSD: Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500 SSD

What is the total amount of Pci-e lanes that my PC will have?
If its 16-lanes, having an M.2 SDD that takes up 4x will cause my GPU to get less than 16x? If so, will it affect my GPU's performance by alot?

I'm kinda new to this Pci-e stuff, and its kinda confusing me...

It shouldn't. It will steal bandwidth from one of your SATA ports, but I doubt you have them all populated so it won't make any difference whatsoever. 

Intel HEDT and Server platform enthusiasts: Intel HEDT Xeon/i7 Megathread 

Main PC 

CPU: i9 7980XE @4.5GHz/1.22v/-2 AVX offset 

Cooler: EKWB Supremacy Block - custom loop w/360mm +280mm rads 

Motherboard: EVGA X299 Dark 

RAM:4x8GB HyperX Predator DDR4 @3200Mhz CL16 

GPU: Nvidia FE 2060 Super/Corsair HydroX 2070 FE block 

Storage:  1TB MP34 + 1TB 970 Evo + 500GB Atom30 + 250GB 960 Evo 

Optical Drives: LG WH14NS40 

PSU: EVGA 1600W T2 

Case & Fans: Corsair 750D Airflow - 3x Noctua iPPC NF-F12 + 4x Noctua iPPC NF-A14 PWM 

Display: LG 27UK650-W (4K 60Hz IPS panel)

Mouse: EVGA X17

Keyboard: Corsair K55 RGB

Mobile/Work Devices: 2020 M1 MacBook Air (work computer) - iPhone 13 Pro Max - Apple Watch S3

Other Misc Devices: iPod Video (Gen 5.5E, 128GB SD card swap, running Rockbox), Nintendo Switch

2 minutes ago, Zando Bob said:

It shouldn't. It will steal bandwidth from one of your SATA ports, but I doubt you have them all populated so it won't make any difference whatsoever. 

It won't use any bandwidth from SATA. The 960 EVO uses the NVMe communication protocol over the PCIe bus. It will run off the PCIe lanes provided by the chipset, having no effect on SATA. 

5 minutes ago, Zando Bob said:

I see...