I am new to this ( raspberry pi 3)

Verydoge69

I see no reason why not

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.

If I'm wrong, please point it out. I'm always learning & I won't bite.

Desktop:

Delidded Core i7 4770K - GTX 1070 ROG Strix - 16GB DDR3 - Lots of RGB lights I never change

Laptop:

HP Spectre X360 - i7 8560U - MX150 - 2TB SSD - 16GB DDR4

2 minutes ago, Verydoge69 said:

Can i USE  a powerbank To power up a raspberr pi 3?

yes but if its a low amp output one you may have some minor issues with usb devices and if your overclocking it 

1 minute ago, Alaradia said:

yes but if its a low amp output one you may have some minor issues with usb devices and if your overclocking it 

i custom wired in a 2A power supply to not have issues with USB devices, it's a nightmare xD

I recommend 2a minimum if you are doing emulation and overclocking. if you are making a raspberry pi Gameboy like i did, have 2 modes one on the go when it is at stock clock speed or slightly overclocked and one on the docked mode when it uses full overclocked power of the pi. for emulation download retropi 

if you want full desktop use rasbian, ubuntu or kali linux. 

you can also use pi to stream steam games on the go, not recommended. 

yes but needs to be 2A for the pi3. I have a 2000mAh power bank and it powered my raspberry pi on idle for over 24 hours but i did not run it flat to test how long it would actually run for. If you go to the raspberry pi forums theres a ton of posts where people have documented power bank models and performance/uptime with them

☼

ψ ︿_____︿_ψ_