What is wrong with this build?

I am new to water cooling, and have noticed that water cooling kits start around $200. However, I can make one myself for $80. What is wrong with this?

saved.png

It's a really stupid idea, to be blunt. You're muuuuuuuuch better off buying things that are made for your hardware than trying to DIY it especially because it's your first time. Something will go wrong, everything will break, and you'll be sad.

Vinyl tuning will degrade when you run the biocides and anti corrosives with the water.

Not running the biocides will enable microorganism growths to develop much faster.

Most cheap pumps die rather quick compared to a D5 or DDC (Basically, what every major water cooling company sells if they have pumps or pump/res combos).

Aluminum wears down fast, ionizing the fluid (you want to run distilled water with the two chemicals mentioned earlier), and making a leak potentially catastrophic faster than if you were to run copper (either nickel plated or not).

I'd recommend one of EK's expandable AiO if you want everything on one loop at some point in that loop's lifetime (preferably 360mm).

Otherwise, I'd recommend a 240mm AiO and a GPU with a 120mm loop already built in (Either EVGA's FTW Hybrid line, or MSI's Seahawk X line).

Come Bloody Angel

Break off your chains

And look what I've found in the dirt.

Pale battered body

Seems she was struggling

Something is wrong with this world.

Fierce Bloody Angel

The blood is on your hands

Why did you come to this world?

Everybody turns to dust.

Everybody turns to dust.

The blood is on your hands.

The blood is on your hands!

Pyo.

3 minutes ago, AlwaysFSX said:

It's a really stupid idea, to be blunt. You're muuuuuuuuch better off buying things that are made for your hardware than trying to DIY it especially because it's your first time. Something will go wrong, everything will break, and you'll be sad.