Sony A6000 or Canon EOS 750D

iM8Pizza

with all honesty, I don't really know which one is better compared to others, since I haven't try them myself, and I'm still getting into photography so what I think wouldn't really matter that much compared to the ones that have experience.

they're both at around the same price point, but I'm leaning more towards the 750D since Canon lenses are... cheaper compared to sony's, and more battery life (?) (correct me if I'm wrong in any of these that I said)

5 hours ago, iM8Pizza said:

with all honesty, I don't really know which one is better compared to others, since I haven't try them myself, and I'm still getting into photography so what I think wouldn't really matter that much compared to the ones that have experience.

they're both at around the same price point, but I'm leaning more towards the 750D since Canon lenses are... cheaper compared to sony's, and more battery life (?) (correct me if I'm wrong in any of these that I said)

DSLR batteries do generally have a better life than Mirrorless camera batteries due to their size but Sony lets you use a USB power bank to power some of their cameras.  You can look at the tech specs on paper and get an idea of what each offers, but you will also have to see the cameras for yourself and decide whether you prefer EVF or OVF, the ergonomics, the handling of the camera, etc.

You can also mount Canon lenses on a Sony E-mount body, lens adapters come in a variety of price ranges and capabilities but not all of them are reliable.

If it's just for photography, buy the camera that you feel comfortable with.  Bad cameras are rare, bad photographers are plentiful.

That is not dead which can eternal lie.  And with strange aeons even death may die. - The Call of Cthulhu

A university is not a "safe space". If you need a safe space, leave, go home, hug your teddy & suck your thumb until ready for university.  - Richard Dawkins

5 minutes ago, AkiraDaarkst said: