FX 6350 OC Advice

Hi everyone. I've been working on my OC with my FX 6350. I'm up to 4.5 GHz, but cannot seem to get 4.6 to work. Everything will boot up, but the best I've been able to manage is about 5 minutes in Prime95 before it locking up.

CPU: FX 6350 Black

MB: MSI 970 Gaming

RAM: Corsair Vengeance 1866 x4 4GB (16GB total)

Cooler: Corsair H100i V2

GPU: MSI R9 380 Gaming 4GB

PSU: OCz 700watt

I'm currently at a Core Voltage of 1.45 (which I think is a little high, but temps don't seem bad at all), Multiplier of 22.5. I haven't touched HT Multiplier or NB multiplier yet. I had to put those back to default to get 4.5 to work correctly. RAM is down clocked to 1600. I've been reading a lot on OC, watched many videos, and have an understanding of what I'm doing. I'm still not a pro by any means. I was hoping for advice on what techniques I could try to push a little more to 4.6. I know these chips can go further, but I also understand the concept of the chips individuality. I'm pretty happy with 4.5, but I'd like a little more bang for my buck.

I've tried overvolting, and find myself with faster crash times in Prime95. I've heard about more stability with FSB increases, but haven't been able to get that to work at all. I know I need to increase other voltages, but which ones correspond to which? HT and NB voltages are on automatic, and I'm not sure what the default voltages are. Are these important? Have I neglected them?

Again, any suggestions, guidance, and reference material would be greatly appreciated.

you have hit my limit for stable gaming that I have with the 8120. I can't remember the voltage i set because I don't OC it anymore but i think it was around yours. I did buy higher frequency RAM than I needed with high latency so that might be why mine was stable and yours isn't?

☼

ψ ︿_____︿_ψ_