i5 6600K or i7 6700

Ok here's the system I have. FX 8350 and an R9 290X. I game on Ultra settings with games like GTA 5 and The Witcher 3. My system handles the games fine but I'm doing Let's Plays on both of these games as well as the first Witcher. I'm recording with OBS at 1080p60, running audacity and a webcam. That's when I start to see lag is when I'm recording. I'm also going to be buying a GTX 1070. Is the i5 6600k enough overkill to get me by where I can do the same thing with no lag or do I need to step to the i7 to get all this done. I want over kill but still want to save money where I can. But since I have to buy a cpu cooler with the i5 6600k that would probably put the price close to the i7 at that point. Not sure what to do. Advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated. I've been using AMD my whole life so only recently have I even started considering Intel. So I'm basically an Intel/Nvidia noob.

I'll give you the same advice I've given in the other topic: wait. Sure, the FX isn't the best thing ever. But if I was you, I'd live with it a while longer and wait for Zen / Kaby.

If you REALLY can't take it anymore, though, I guess you better go for the i7. Upgrade that before the GPU, sell your old platform (and 290x) and then get the 1070.

Want to help researchers improve the lives on millions of people with just your computer? Then join World Community Grid distributed computing, and start helping the world to solve it's most difficult problems!

1 minute ago, Imakuni said:

I'll give you the same advice I've given in the other topic: wait. Sure, the FX isn't the best thing ever. But if I was you, I'd live with it a while longer and wait for Zen / Kaby.

If you REALLY can't take it anymore, though, I guess you better go for the i7. Upgrade that before the GPU, sell your old platform (and 290x) and then get the 1070.

This man knows what he is talking about. Trust him.