Need feedback on new build/builder

Who and why:

I'm a new PC builder who's been following LTT for a couple years now and is in need of a new computer. I've had a couple laptops and a desktop back in 2002 but need a thing to really call my own that can handle college work (going on an engineering path), regular web browsing and the like plus some gaming sessions mixed in between.

Limitations:

I'd like to build a low profile computer to stand in a shelf about 1 meter (roughly 3 feet) from my desk with a power outlet really close by. Have my eye set on an mATX form factor and would like to work/game in 1080p. Budget should, ideally, be no higher than 800€ (or about 900 US $). Overclocking isn't sth i'm really planning on but if you see a small increase could be done, please point it out.

Parts:

Case: Silverstone GD04 or GD09 (was also looking at the Fractal Design Node 605 / Node 202 but, even though they're better looking than the Silverstone ones, availability is a bitch where I live);

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H110M S2H;

CPU: Intel i5 6500 3.2 GHz;

CPU Cooler: Noctua NH L9i;

RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 2133MHz DDR4 2x8GB;

GPU: ASUS GTX 960 STRIX 4GB / RX 470 (waiting for availabily and release dates for the Polaris architecture later this month so i'm not set on GPU yet);

Storage: WD Caviar Blue 1TB + maybe an Adata 120 GB SSD, not sure here;

Power Supply: EVGA 500B (500W and 80+ Bronze);

OS: Windows 10 (Paul's Hardware posted a video a while back on how Kinguin has legit copies for about 25€);

Peripherals: sth cheap at first, giving me time to upgrade in the future.

Would love some feedback from you guys since where i live (Portugal), this amounts to roughly 780€ and i'l love to cut back somewhere. If you guys see that it can be done, please say so. Also, any ideas on a 1080p monitor that's worth it and, preferably, costs less than 100€ (roughly 110 US $)?