Build myself or get a technician?

Greetings. I have bought most of the parts for my new gaming PC  http://pcpartpicker.com/p/QJGWnQ  and I was wondering if I should try to build it alone.

I would definitely like to do it myself but I have zero experience and I would have to rely on youtube guides and hardware manuals. I am scared of breaking or burning anything like the CPU, motherboard, etc.

How hard/dangerous is it to actually assemble your own PC? Should I just pay a PC technician to do it and be done with it? Thanks

Seek and you shall find.

What power supply? Also, build it yourself. Costs less and it's a lot easier than you think.

I predict people thinking you haven't bought all the parts and either saying 'GET A 390' or wait for Pascal/Polaris.

USEFUL LINKS:

PSU Tier List F@H stats

BUY A 390!

390 > Titan 

AMD > Gimpvidia

9 minutes ago, baloonis said:

Greetings. I have bought most of the parts for my new gaming PC  http://pcpartpicker.com/p/QJGWnQ  and I was wondering if I should try to build it alone.

I would definitely like to do it myself but I have zero experience and I would have to rely on youtube guides and hardware manuals. I am scared of breaking or burning anything like the CPU, motherboard, etc.

How hard/dangerous is it to actually assemble your own PC? Should I just pay a PC technician to do it and be done with it? Thanks

To be honest build it yourslef, you'll fell like a boss when your done, and PC components can handle much more then what you can think, I'm talking from experience here. Tryed fitting my fuking motherboard into the fking OI ports for like 15 minutes, didn't handle the mobo with care at that point.

16 minutes ago, baloonis said:

Not at all.  Take your time and enjoy it , you will get an immense sense of satisfaction doing it yourself.

Avoid touching metal bits on your components and don't do anything silly ESD wise and you will be fine.