how do i tell if this computer uses 32 bit or 64 bit windpws xp

Legolessed

i got this old computer running a celeron 1.6 ghz duel core processor and wanted to know if it was running 32 bit or 64 bit windows. i cant figure out where it says. i have never used windows xp before and my first impressions are not great but i need to know whether it has 32 or 64 bit so i know what to get next.

Click Start, right-click My Computer, and then click Properties.

If "x64 Edition" is listed under System, you’re running the 64-bit version of Windows XP.

If you don’t see "x64 Edition" listed under System, you’re running the 32-bit version of Windows XP

Source: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/find-out-32-or-64-bit

i7 4790k | MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition | G.Skill Ripjaws X 16 GB | Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB | MSI GTX 970 Twin Frozr V | Fractal Design R4 | EVGA 650W

A gaming PC for your budget: $800 - $1000 - $1500 - $1800 - $2600 - $9001

Remember to quote people if you want them to see your reply!

you can burn that one and get a new computer next.

Start > Run > sysdm.cpl  in the menu.

Or the guy above me works also.

i7-6700k  Cooling: Deepcool Captain 240EX White GPU: GTX 1080Ti EVGA FTW3 Mobo: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 Case: Phanteks P400s TG Special Black/White PSU: EVGA 850w GQ Ram: 64GB (3200Mhz 16x4 Corsair Vengeance RGB) Storage 1x 1TB Seagate Barracuda 240GBSandisk SSDPlus, 480GB OCZ Trion 150, 1TB Crucial NVMe
(Rest of Specs on Profile)

Hold Windows Key and Press "R" to open the run dialog

Type "dxdiag" and press enter

A new window will load to show you the version of Windows you're running as well as your hardware

CPU: Intel i7 5820K @ 4.20 GHz | MotherboardMSI X99S SLI PLUS | RAM: Corsair LPX 16GB DDR4 @ 2666MHz | GPU: Sapphire R9 Fury (x2 CrossFire)
Storage: Samsung 950Pro 512GB // OCZ Vector150 240GB // Seagate 1TB | PSU: Seasonic 1050 Snow Silent | Case: NZXT H440 | Cooling: Nepton 240M