Buying new headphones

Coderood

Hi there guys,

I'm looking for some new headphones with great quality sound. Sadly I'm not a pro in audio solutions so I need some help buying the right one.

My budget is max. €700 (I live in the Netherlands)

From what i've heard sennheiser, beyerdynamic or audio-technica are the way to go. Also if i need a soundcard please provide me with one :).

Down below are some points to consider. (what ill be using the headphones for)

- Trance / Guitar / Hip Hop / Rap (listen more to bold text)

- Gaming (all kinds of genres)

- Movies / Series

Any suggestions boys?!

How much does the HE560 cost in your country? That could be an option.

Intel Core i7 7770K | 32 GB's Ram 3000MHz | GTX 1080 Ti | 250GB SSD | 3TB 7400 RPM | Sound Blaster Z | ASUS ROG MG278Q | Razer Blackwidow Chroma | Final Mouse 2015 | Blue Yeti | Seinheiser HD 600's | Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro | Aune T1 MK2

Personaly Im using the kingstonHyperX Cloud II

-EXTREMELY comfortable

-Very clear sound with a base that is not to low and not to high

-7.1 surround sound (U CAN TURN IT OFF AND ON)

-Comes with a mic that you can attach and dettach

U can get it on amazon right now for only 95 $

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SAYCXWG/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_img?_encoding=UTF8&colid=F1PYWHK08TKZ&coliid=I3LVUBD7K2ZRX7&psc=1

7 minutes ago, PENISINMYBUT said:

-EXTREMELY comfortable

I approve this guy. Or you can wait for the Cloud Revolver

25 minutes ago, Fluffinator said:

Hiw much does the HE560 cost in your country? That could be an option.

This. Those 2 who are recommending hyperX cloud needs to obtain some working brain cells.

Another option is HE-500 or used LCD-2

42 minutes ago, PENISINMYBUT said:

-EXTREMELY comfortable

34 minutes ago, ReesZRB said:

I approve this guy. Or you can wait for the Cloud Revolver

Dear god no wtf?

Very comfortable

They sound painfully average, even bad for the price-point if they're used as pure headphones

7.1 is a downside