Making my own Multiplayer FPS Game, where to start?

Rayhaan Jiwani

Hello Forum,

Some of you guys who hang out in this section or saw my post when it was made will know that I want to make my own multiplayer FPS game. Now after many suggestions which told me to make my own assets and use the latest version of UE4, I've reached somewhere with my planning but I still want to know where should I start.

Should I start making my own assets or learning the Blueprint system in UE4? And since I'm a noob to all of this, I'll definitely get confused if I do a lot at once. Now please don't tell me to not make my own game 'cause that's my dream and instead answer the question above.

Thanks! :)

CPU: i5 4690K @ Stock                GPU: Asus GTX 970 STRIX @ Stock      SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 120GB (OS and Drivers)     Headset: Audio-Technica M20X

Case: Corsair Obsidian 250D        RAM: Kingston HyperX 16GB LP             HDD: WD Caviar Black 2TB                                         Mouse: Logitech m185

OS: Windows 8.1 OEM                 PSU: Corsair RM650                                Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97N Mini ITX                         Keyboard: Corsair Gaming K65 RGB

Hello Forum,

Some of you guys who hang out in this section or saw my post when it was made will know that I want to make my own multiplayer FPS game. Now after many suggestions which told me to make my own assets and use the latest version of UE4, I've reached somewhere with my planning but I still want to know where should I start.

Should I start making my own assets or learning the Blueprint system in UE4? And since I'm a noob to all of this, I'll definitely get confused if I do a lot at once. Now please don't tell me to not make my own game 'cause that's my dream and instead answer the question above.

Thanks! :)

Good luck is all I will say.