Computer recommendation

Savage

Hi. I would like to get some advices about a workstation computer config. It would be used for AutoCAD 2008, AutoCAD Inventor 2014 and Catia. Will i7 4770 be good enough or do you recommend extreme edition or Xeon processors? Also CUDA vs. OpenCL (nVidia vs. AMD)?

As far as I know an i7 4770k will bring an advantage over an i5 but I'd say a 2011 Socket will probably benefit you even more.

And as far as I know OpenCL is faster than Cuda if well integrated of course.

But I'm not an expert on CAD and so on ^^

Frost upon these cigarettes.... lipstick on the window pane...

For workstation computer go with Socket 2011 processor and motherboard

On the CUDA vs OpenCL you should check if the programs you intend to use have better support for one or the other

Thank you guys for your replies. However, I was hoping to get replies from people who work with something that resembles my request.

I am following Linus for a long time now and he is so full of it when it comes to praising this forum. This is why I hoped to get a good and accurate answer here.

Mods, please be kind enough to lock this thread.

Chill man. They're trying to help you. No need to freak out.

FX 8150 @ 4.0 GHz, MSI Radeon 7850 OC Edition, 2 x 4 gigs of GSkill Sniper ddr3 at 2133 MHz, two 120 gig Kingston HyperX 3K ssds, Crosshair V Formula, Antec High Current Gamer 620 watt psu, all wrapped up inside a Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker.

Savage that was entirely way too rude. These nice people did their best to help you!!! When I get home I'll try and find your answer for you.

My PC: CPU: I7-2600K CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Evo, Mother Board: MSI Z77 Mpower, Ram: 4x4GB DDR3 1600MHz CL9 Corsair Vengeance (Black), Case: HAF 932, PSU: CM GX 650 (Upgrading to RM750 soon), SSD: Samsung 840 Pro 120GB SSD, HD:  750GB Seagate 7200 RPM, Optical: Samsung Blu-ray burner, GPU: MSI GTX 560 TI Twin Frozr (Upgrading to an HD R9-290X on launch)