Who do you think leads in the "Racing" genre?

ANIMAL_ORIGIN

I started playing Grid 2 yesterday and I'm astounded at the mechanics and the actual quality of racing.

I played Most Wanted (2012) when it came out and although I didn't like the concept much (it lacked massively in that area) the racing was decent, but I'll never play it again. I think Codemasters has been very consistent with their games save for games like Dirt Showdown which I thought was a bit of a mess. Grid 2 on the other hand is such a great game. 

So in your opinion who do you think is the best PC Racing game developer?

CRITERION GAMES

any criterion game, I love to crash and watch the car explode

CPU: i5 3570K; Motherboard: ASUS P8Z77-V; RAM: Corsair Vengeance (2x4GB); GPU: MSI R7850 Twin Frozr; Case: Thermaltake Commander MS-I Snow Edition; Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue (500GB); PSU: Thermaltake Modular PSU 750 Watts

Codemasters. F1 2012 and Dirt 3 are amazing. The only games I play besides Planetside 2 from my library of 30+ games. 

This is my Lightsaber.          {[=]////]"[¬'/\Y/#####################################
This is my other Lightsaber. (T!!!!!!!T=:"|[\#####################################  #killedmywife 

I'm not sure but I can't wait for The Crew. Looks amazing.

FX 6300 - MSI 7870 Ghz - M5A97 R2.0 - Team Vulcan 8GB - WD Caviar Blue 1TB - Rosewill HIVE 550w - NZXT Source 210 (white) - Loud Fans

Peripherals - Logitech G105 - Cobra mouse - Acer G236HL - Logitech desktop mic - Logitech LS21 - Audio Technica ATH-M30

Laptop - Acer Aspire V3 - A84500m - 7670m - 15.6" screen (1366x768) - 3.5GB DDR3  - 500GB Scorpio Blue

CRITERION GAMES

any criterion game, I love to crash and watch the car explode

IMO they have just been ruining the Need For Speed franchise on the whole..

There's a time and place for everything! But not now. - Professor Oak

i7 2600K 4.3GHz  -  GTX 1060 3GB  - ASUS P8Z68-V - 16GB DDR3-1600 CL9 - EIZO 1080p 120Hz VA