How to add fans if ur motherboard doesnt support more than 6 fans

EnTITy
Go to solution Solved by WoodenMarker,

whats the optimal number of fans in this case

its my first time so im quite inexperienced

Assuming you're using a single tower heatsink, you'd probably be good with 8 total fans: 3x on the graphics card, 1x in the psu, 1x on the heatsink, 2x 140mm's for front intake, and 1x 140mm for rear exhaust.

How to add fans if ur motherboard doesnt support more than 6 fans.
MoBo is MSI z97s sli krait edition

Case is H440

1 G1 970

Air cooler cpu

how many fans would be optimal for this case

Fan splitter cables?

H440, I don't know how many fans. Usually the fewest you can have while still getting the performance you want.

Sig under construction.

I don't know why you want to have more that 6 fans in your case (unless if you're watercooling maybe), but you can hook up fans to Molex connectors on your PSU. There are adapter cables that let you connect 2/3 fans per Molex.

New to Star Citizen? Look no further!

I don't know why you want to have more that 6 fans in your case (unless if you're watercooling maybe), but you can hook up fans to Molex connectors on your PSU. There are adapter cables that let you connect 2/3 fans per Molex.

I see it comes stock with 4 fans included, no? 3 in the front, 1 in the back?

That would be the best layout, I think, stock. Maybe switch 1 front to the top as an exhaust, but may want to keep a positive air pressure to eliminate dust. (assuming the intakes are filtered)

New to Star Citizen? Look no further!

Fan splitter cables?

H440, I don't know how many fans. Usually the fewest you can have while still getting the performance you want.

Sig under construction.

How to add fans if ur motherboard doesnt support more than 6 fans.

MoBo is MSI z97s sli krait edition

Case is H440

1 G1 970

Air cooler cpu

how many fans would be optimal for this case