Water Cooling gtx 970?

Go to solution Solved by airdeano,

you'd prolly want to use the NZXT G10 and any Asetek (round pump) AIO, for

cost, the single (120/140mm kits) fan systems are sufficient.

970/980 are the same installation.

I havn't been able to find any AIO water coolers for a gtx 970 and I would like to water cool mine. I'm not very experienced with water cooling and was wondering if it's possible to do on an Asus Strix gtx 970?

I have a 300$ budget for it too if that's enough. 

I havn't been able to find any AIO water coolers for a gtx 970 and I would like to water cool mine. I'm not very experienced with water cooling and was wondering if it's possible to do on an Asus Strix gtx 970?

I think that a combination of this and this would work rather well. You may have to check compatibility, however.

you'd prolly want to use the NZXT G10 and any Asetek (round pump) AIO, for

cost, the single (120/140mm kits) fan systems are sufficient.

970/980 are the same installation.

Why are you planning on doing this? Temperatures or just looks?

Because I feel like if temperatures are not an issue for your overclocking AIO WC for GPUs don't add much, especially to a 970 that doesn't run hot.

im planning the same thing with the same card. 300$ is quite a bit of money just for the gpu. my planned setup has a coolermaster nepton 240m for my cpu and a kraken g10, and a thermaltake water 2.0 performer 120mm rad, plus a pci-e slot fan bracket since for the strix cards the vrm`s are on the opposite side of the fan on the g10 so im going tto youse the pcie brcket to mount the fan on the correct side so it coolds the vrm`s. that whole thing will cost around 260$ cad including tax

Spoiler