Improve my PcPartPicker List!

Jamdog

I'm a bit of a noob to this forum - despite watching LMG videos for the last year.

Here is my PcPartPicker list - I dont want to spend any more than I already am and it will be used for light-medium video editing and 3D modelling in 3DS Max and Maya. Gaming is not the intended use, but I can't help myself from a little of it.

I would be grateful if people could have a look at the list and recommend better products for it.  - Thanks!

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/BvcWwP

get an 4690k and a 970, other ssd, no thermal compound there is one with the CM 212 Evo

CPU: Xeon 1230v3 - GPU: GTX 770  - SSD: 120GB 840 Evo - HDD: WD Blue 1TB - RAM: Ballistix 8GB - Case: CM N400 - PSU: CX 600M - Cooling: Cooler Master 212 Evo

Update Plans: Mini ITX this bitch

EVGA psu, defineatly not Kingston SSD, maybe ram with a heatsink

EVGA psu

Them sexy red cables.... Mmmmm...

Specs:

Intel i7-4790K @ 4.7 GHz cooled by Corsair H80i | ASUS Maximus VII Formula |  G.Skill 8 GB (2 x 4GB) 2133 | EVGA 980 Superclocked (Fry) | 128GB Samsung 840 Pro OS Drive | WD Black HDD | 500GB Samsung 850 EVO | Corsair Vengeance K70 | Logitech G502 Proteus Core

lol @ AMD 8350

Looks good to me, but get an MX100. Kingston SSDs are a no go

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor  (£181.00 @ Amazon UK) 

Motherboard: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  (£88.76 @ Scan.co.uk) 

Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  (£53.94 @ Aria PC) 

Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card  (£269.96 @ Scan.co.uk) 

Case: Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case  (£46.39 @ Aria PC) 

Power Supply: EVGA 750W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply  (£90.11 @ Amazon UK) 

Monitor: LG 22MP55HQ-P 60Hz 22.0" Monitor  (£101.83 @ CCL Computers) 

Monitor: LG 22MP55HQ-P 60Hz 22.0" Monitor  (£101.83 @ CCL Computers) 

Total: £1097.26

Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available