New to folding!

Evening Peeps of LTT,

Basically I just wanted to say hello! I'm really new to this folding thing and I get giddy whenever I see a WU getting completed!

I recently started folding after I realized that no matter how much electricity I use here in Uni, I still get charged the same base price! Also, I wanted my rig to give something back while I go to bed. (Not every night though, perhaps 3 times a week)

I also wanted to ask a few questions:

1. I've reduced the max power% limit on my GTX 770 to 65%--this gives me a solid 63Celsius reading throughout the folding cycle. Will this help mitigate long term damage to my GPU?
  2. I've done 60+ WUs for the LTT team, does this mean I'm eligible for the contributor badge?
  3. What advice do you have for a first time folder like me?

Thanks for viewing my post!

Main Rig: Illya V2, the Tiny Titan: ||i7 8700k 5GHz @ 1.385v (delidded)|| ||NVIDIA RTX 3090 FE|| ||KrakenZ63|| ||ASRock Z390-Phantom-ITX/ac|| ||Corsair SF750||

2nd Rig: Illya V1, the Air Cooled Prodigy: ||i7 4790k 4.4GHz @ 1.3v|| |NVIDIA RTX 2080 FE|| ||Be Quiet! Dark Rock 2|| ||ASRock Z87-E|| ||SeaSonic G-Series 550w (Carbon Fiber Mod)||

Captain isHypnophobic of the LTT Conglomerate.

first and foremost, welcome to the team!

1. That is a good temp, i wouldn't worry about damaging the gpu anyway, especially not when folding a few times a week.

2. It does indeed! @Whaler_99

3. Stay cool.

first and foremost, welcome to the team!

1. That is a good temp, i wouldn't worry about damaging the gpu anyway, especially not when folding a few times a week.

2. It does indeed! @Whaler_99

3. Stay cool.

Thank you! I'm glad to contribute! Do we have any rival teams to gloat over? Lol.

So basically keep my components cool; gotcha. I wanted to fold more and more as I get more comfortable with it. Do you think 63c would be fine for nightly foldings?