The Ghost of Christmas Past

Wulfgar

Hi LTT! I was able to put together a build that I've been yearning for since 2011. It's a celebration of moving to a new state, a new job, and life in general! What you see now is just the first stage of it, my budget ran out after the current parts, I eventually want to get some LED lights inside the case, a custom water cooling loop, and possibly a second monitor in the future.

SPECS:

4790k cooled by Hyper 212 evo

EVGA GTX 980 ACX 2.0 Superclocked

8GB Corsair VLP DDR3-1600 (adding more later)

Asus Maximus VII Formula z97

Phanteks Enthoo Luxe in white

Asus ROG Swift monitor (the whole build was centered around getting a hold of one of these)

Samsung 850 Pro 256GB

I also want to custom sleeve my own cables. That will be a good deal of work probably, but this build really deserves it.

Sorry for the lowish-quality pics, my HTC One m8 is the only camera I have atm.

Hope you enjoy, and stay warm!

post-21103-0-96438900-1420681400_thumb.jpost-21103-0-93850000-1420681402_thumb.jpost-21103-0-69813600-1420681405_thumb.j

-SNIP-

it looks sooo clean, can't say that about mine unfortunately...

As for custom sleeving if you have a lot of spare time you can do it all in a few days or spread it out in a couple of weekends, I've been slowly sleeving a PSU over the past few days, just be ready for sore fingers.  :(

at least 11/10 because it's not CoD - ign

but seriously, the cable management behind the mobo tray is really, really good.

As a bonus, the front is even better!  Nice work.

@Wulfgar

Nice build  but:

Just one Question how is the ROG swift?

i am considering buying one but don't know if I can justify the expense? 

IntelCorei54670k,Maximus VI Formula,Swift tech H220, 16gigs Corsair Dominator platinums, Asus DCUII GTX 780,1x256 840 evo, 1x 2TB Segate barracuda, Corsair AX 860, 

3 X Noctua NF-F12, 2x Noctua NF A-14, Ducky Shine 3 Blue Leds Blue switches, Razer Death Adder 2012, Corsair vengence 1400  

@Wulfgar