Good 128GB SSD vs cheap 256GB SSD

Doughnutnator

Hi! I got some money for a SSD. I want to change from Windows 7 to Windows 8.1, so I decided to finally buy a SSD to use it along my 1TB HDD (7200 RPM WD Blue)

I want a reliable SSD, one that can last me a lot of years, I want to make a good investment. I'm not an expert, I dont benchmark SSD's, but I really want to feel the difference between a SSD and a HDD.

Right now, with Windows 7 my PC takes like 30 seconds to boot to desktop.

I can get:

Kingston V300 120GB 65 USD.

Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB. 65 USD.

Adata SP900 128GB. 69 USD.

Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB. 85 USD.

Samsung 840 EVO 120GB. 90 USD.

Adata Premier Pro SP600 256GB. 106 USD.

Adata Premier SP610 256GB. 106 USD.

Kingston Hyperx Fury 240GB. 117 USD.

Also, here's the link of the stores where I can buy SSD's: 

http://www.digitalife.com.mx/filtrar/44/n?countsMarcas%5B8%5D=17&countsMarcas%5B32%5D=9&countsMarcas%5B34%5D=1&countsMarcas%5B62%5D=39&countsMarcas%5B95%5D=2&countsMarcas%5B103%5D=7&listadoMarcas=8%2C32%2C34%2C62%2C95%2C103

http://www.mipc.com.mx/index.php/discos-duros/unidades-ssd.html?dir=desc&order=price&p=1

Should I get a cheap Windows 8.1 key on reddit now or I should wait for Windows 10?

Any advice? Thanks :D

EDIT: I don't have a lot of games, I think that the only games I would move to the SSD are BF4 and CS:GO, but this can change in the future if I buy more games. I don't have lots of music, and I don't store videos or pics in my PC.

Avoid the V300. Something about the nand (i think?) limiting the speed.

Grab an Adata, still extremely reliable even though it's cheap

"My opinion is that your opinion is wrong." - AlwaysFSX    CPU I5 4690k MB MSI Gaming 5 RAM 2 x 4GB HyperX Blu DDR3 GPU Asus GTX970 Strix,  Case Corsair 760T Storage 1 x 120GB 840EVO 1 x 1TB WD Blue, 1 x 500GB Toshiba