Horrible positional and sound in general, HyperX Cloud and Xonar Phoebus.

FrizerIce

Hello !

This is very important to me, so please try to help me as much as you can ! bigsmile_face.gif

I've been using the G930 by Logitech for around 2 years and I really really liked them . I mainly play CS:GO and could really point out the position of my enemies.

The positional sound on the G930 is really good in my opinion, and that is the most important thing to me when I play.

1 Week ago I got my ASUS Xonar Phoebus and Kingston HyperX Cloud, as an upgrade to the G930 headset.

The experience I had in the past week is truly horrible audio-wise.

With default settings, the positional sound very bad compared to the G930. I can't hear enemies coming from any direction, and I am extremely based on my vision.

I tried tweaking a lot of stuff in the Phoebus software like Xear Surround Headphones (where you can choose the room size), Dolby Home Theater V4, Sample rates and more.

I feel like the sound is coming out of the center of my head, which annoys me very much and makes music listening disturbing to me.

The Xear surround is horrible, it changes your audio completely and I can't bare playing with it on.

The Dolby Home Theater doesn't do much good either. I tried presets of some people but never got the sound I wanted, not even close.

I am really confused and a bit angry, as I just can't get the sound I had before.

You might ask yourself what I am using now. Well now I use some mixed settings (Home Theater with surround headphones [and that's it] and regular sample rates (I can't hear a difference anyway).

I really need help with this, as I need to know if I want to return it (which is a big problem in where I live) or maybe you guys can help me find the sound I am looking for.

I will be so happy and thankful if I get my "issue" fixed, as I am very disappointed and confused.

Thanks a lot, Ofir.