Need some advice on equipment.

theam123

Hello guys.

My dad is starting up a jewelry store, and I'm in charge for the photos. I have a lot of experience in photoshop, but you still need a good picture of the accessories of course.

Then I'm wondering.

I already have a tripod for the camera, and the camera itself of course. But what about lights and underlay? What would you recommand me getting ?

As far as I know I only need spots to light up the items and remove shadows (1 or more?) and some underlay for it (Which can be used?)

Thank you a lot for your time. And sorry for my horrible English.

Hello guys.

My dad is starting up a jewelry store, and I'm in charge for the photos. I have a lot of experience in photoshop, but you still need a good picture of the accessories of course.

Then I'm wondering.

I already have a tripod for the camera, and the camera itself of course. But what about lights and underlay? What would you recommand me getting ?

As far as I know I only need spots to light up the items and remove shadows (1 or more?) and some underlay for it (Which can be used?)

NOTE:

this post might not seem serious sometimes, altough the intention is good, words don't really like me.

also don't forget to follow your topics

normal lights will mostly do, or the light on the camera it's self, to remove shadows the bast you can do is have a direct light(normal will do) form above of it and not to much form the sides, photographing on a white surface/area increases the visibility of your object and your ability to fix small incorrections on the sides/edges.

there are alot of ways and alot of things you can use for such a thing, i will make a few budget based lists below, since with very little alot is possible already.

no budget:

-white paper (A4)

-light source(any lamp) camera flash possible.