$25 Case Modded/Painted

Mightybaal

Hi,

First time modding/painting and thought i would use a cheap case. I felt like i went ok made plenty of mistakes especially using a cheap rivot gun. Didnt protect around the holes so case got scratched.  Im not worried as this is my Media Server case and is hidden 99% of the time.

Give honest answers as im after any tips or hints to help me next time. I still have sleeving to do when i can afford the correct tools as i will make my cables to exact length and sleeve them.  My next build will be a Prodigy hence the practice.

Sorry for all the big pictures as im a noob to forums.

post-109-0-86127200-1369539976_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-33477000-1369540016_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-69817100-1369540088_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-01443900-1369540116_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-03264200-1369540145_thumb.jpg

I missed alot of the early pictures as i was so excited to start so here are the painted Stuff pictures

post-109-0-88592900-1369540171_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-47911500-1369540195_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-18617500-1369540219_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-43552300-1369540240_thumb.jpg

DVD Drive I thought turned out excellent and works perfectly

post-109-0-70661400-1369540246.jpg

This is my old 8800GTX which is perfect for the media encoding side of things. I took the stickers of so it is clean Skined. I painted the Back I/O black to help it match the theme.

post-109-0-53022100-1369540269_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-76830200-1369540294_thumb.jpg

Putting the case back together which you will notice the rivet gun marks around the holes. I figured out a way of it not happening anymore so my next build will be cleaner

post-109-0-63791200-1369540424_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-33669100-1369540449_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-71782600-1369540474_thumb.jpg

post-109-0-10943700-1369540500_thumb.jpg

The case loaded with everything and poor cable management. Only got 1 cm between backplate and case hence nothing hid there.

post-109-0-02687900-1369540624_thumb.jpg