A Good Argument Against Crowdfunding (Potato Salad)

RelentlessAF

Hey guys, this is good video that brings a good argument to the direction crowdfunding really has taken, I don't fully agree on everything he says but he makes a lot of good points.

Also WARNING: Strong language, if you're one of THOSE people.

Im for things such as Patreon and Kickstarter If they are a small business and have a hard time making videos with the youtube ad revenue by itself
Such as Gopher who makes mods and youtube videos and are not big enough to survive by youtube alone.
But not if it is something as potato salad and some Big company or big youtube channel want it.

My Gaming PC

|| CPU: Intel i5 4690@4.3Ghz || GPU: Dual ASUS gtx 1080 Strix. || RAM: 16gb (4x4gb) Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600Mhz. || Motherboard: MSI Z97S Krait edition. || OS: Win10 Pro

Trust me, Im an Engineer

I am not sorry for idiots who have too much money, but i am sorry for those who would really need it, so some restrictions should apply.

Oh, yay, sofa analytics!

Any unknown button should be pressed even number of times.

Not even having watched the video, they're wrong.

Intel 4670K /w TT water 2.0 performer, GTX 1070FE, Gigabyte Z87X-DH3, Corsair HX750, 16GB Mushkin 1333mhz, Fractal R4 Windowed, Varmilo mint TKL, Logitech m310, HP Pavilion 23bw, Logitech 2.1 Speakers

Not even having watched the video, they're wrong.

You can't really say someones wrong without even listening to what they have to say.

My problem with crowdfunding is that it removes the responsibility a person/company would have had if the money had come from investers. Crowdfunding also means that the person/company gets to keep the whole cake, insted of just a part of it, while still getting the startup money.

Sure, you might get a copy of a game, or whatever product you crowdfunded. But if I had crowdfunded Microsoft, and all I got was a T-shirt and a copy of MS-DOS, I would be pretty pissed, seeing how rich the founders got.