Watercooling

Hello Guys,

I want to hear some opinions about my first watercooling setup.

I want to make something like this, I know it's a little bit overkill, but it's future proof.

Unfortunately I am a total newb to all of this and therefore I dont know what to get in order to get this working.

This is what I have at the moment:

Pump: Swiftech MCP655 (this one does not have speedcontrol, do I need it?)

Radiators: Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 x2

Resevoir: Alphacool Cape Corp Coolplex Pro 10 LT (Just a simple resevoir, don't need anything fancy)

CPU block: I have no idea yet :(

Tubing: 1/2 ID, 3/4 OD

Fittings: compression fittings for 1/2 tubing

What do you guys think?

~ Archcry

Hello Guys,

Resevoir: Alphacool Cape Corp Coolplex Pro 10 LT (Just a simple resevoir, don't need anything fancy)

What do you guys think?

~ Archcry

Great pump. Great rads. You could make a feature with the res between the two rads with something like this: http://www.xs-pc.com/reservoirs/photon-270-tube-reservoir

Great tubing and fittings choices. Tubing: PrimoChill 

CPU block: EK waterblocks.

The speedcontrol is worth it IMO. You won't need it running at 100% for 2 360mm rads so you can run it at 60%-80% which means less noise.

Bert & Ernie before squirting spermie. 

Hello Guys,

I want to hear some opinions about my first watercooling setup.

I want to make something like this, I know it's a little bit overkill, but it's future proof.

Unfortunately I am a total newb to all of this and therefore I dont know what to get in order to get this working.

This is what I have at the moment:

What do you guys think?

~ Archcry

Koolance 380i looks pretty good, performs well, and isn't as expensive as all the other blocks.

I might be able to extend the build with 140mm rads instead of 120mm, would 2x 420mm rad make a big difference?

The use of plain dasani water in a cooling loop scares me D: