What's the equivalent from AMD?

Posted (edited)

What CPU and mobo would be equivalent to the 12700k and Asus TG H670 Pro wifi D4? This is for the future, not now.聽 And, yes, with as many M.2, SSD, PCIe and USB, and fan headers, but please no shared lanes.

Suggestions for something better are not needed and will be marked off topic, as will anything else that doesn't answer my questions, except for a good joke! 馃槈 This is strictly for comparison testing. I am looking for something that has a similar heat profile, too, because I'm testing coolers and TIMs.

Also, are there any comparable suggestions for RAM, considering: D4 64GB, 3600 MHz, CL18? It is my understanding that AMD is better with 4 sticks...?

Thanks!

Edited by RevGAM
Added more info

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 馃槈 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.馃お馃槀

9 minutes ago, RevGAM said:

What CPU and mobo would be equivalent to the 12700k and Asus TG H670 Pro wifi D4?

5900X is the closest with any half decent B550 board paired with it. If you want something on AM5 instead, there isn't really a direct competitor as the 7700X is a bit slower while the 7900X is a bit faster. The 7900 non-X with stock power limits might be that, though I forget exactly what the performance characteristics of that chip are off the top of my head.聽

11 minutes ago, RevGAM said:

It is my understanding that AMD is better with 4 sticks...?