Which software for Media Server + NAS?

Before discussing software, this is the hardware I'm working with:

• CPU: i5-13500 (has iGPU which I think can transcode JellyFin video in realtime)
  • MoBo: ASRock H610M-H2/M.2 D5 (Micro ATX)
  • RAM: Crucial DDR5 (2x16GB)
  • PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower PF1 750W 80 Plus Platinum
  • HDD: 3x Seagate Exos HDD 3.5''
  • PCI-e: Asus XG-C100C Gigabit (10Gbps) Ethernet
  • Tower: Natec Helix Micro

(Now, this tower isn't really for NAS - it can only fit 3 HDDs but I can't find any nas-specific case in skroutz.gr so tough luck for me I guess)

Some background on me. I'm a Data Scientist, working with Neural Networks and needing access to datasets spanning from a few GBs to over 1TB each.

I am mainly using Windows, but I am somewhat familiar with Linux, especially debian based distros, hence using the terminal is not an issue.

My needs are:

• Tolerance for HDD failure and restoring my system when I replace the failed disk
  • NAS Mounted drives which can be accessed on my home (Lan) network (computers on the network will work on files in there in realtime)
  • At some time in the future I might want to use space in there for a security camera but I guess that's just 1 more mounted drive, so it's the same as the above
  • Samba (Windows Explorer) access to the mounted drives
  • FTP access to the mountned drives
  • JellyFin to serve files in one of the mounted drives as a media server

I know of Unraid, which as far as I understand allows you to mismatch HDD capacities (which would be a big plus for me), and of TrueNAS which as far as I understand you need to have same-capacity drives.

From what I gather, and correct me if I'm wrong, with both of them I can get the basic functionality of mounting drives and exposing them with FTP/SMB out of the box, and with Docker Containers I can install JellyFin and get the media server that way.