Windows 11 worth it?

Newkist

Is windows 11 worth it as a gamer in 2024?

I am still hearing a lot of mixed responses when it comes to whether windows 11 is worth it. For me the only reason I'd upgrade is because I have 2 monitors and they are the same size just different resolution meaning I have a part of the screen I can't use to drag my mouse across to the other part as on Nvidia it shows the 2nd monitor as smaller. Apparently it's fixed in windows 11.

However some people said it made their gaming harder and difficult as well as being annoying in general for example it's essentially the same just if you want to do something it will take 2 extra steps to do it now such as right click desktop to open display. 

There are fixes for this however but it requires you to download this and that which I don't want to. The only things I'll be downloading is ram and money.

I've been using Windows 11 for around 2 years now, in terms of fuctionality it's pretty similar to Windows 10.

The thing about "being more annoying" is somewhat true, like the Microsoft account nonsense and whatnot, but I think it's fine.

5 minutes ago, Newkist said:

However some people said it made their gaming harder and difficult as well as being annoying in general

That depends on what you're doing/used to doing. The new context menu for example is a bit annoying, but you get used to it.

So, in my opinion, it's worth upgrading.

English is not my first language, so please excuse any confusion or misunderstandings on my end.

I like to edit my posts a lot.

F@H-Stats

The Folding rig:

CPU: Core i7 4790K

RAM: 16 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1600

GPU 1: RTX 2070 Super

GPU 2: GTX 1060 3GB

PSU: Gigabyte P450B EVGA 600BR EVGA 750BR

Linux let me down.

.- -- --- --. ..- ...         

Hello!

You can just use this to fix the mouse issue. https://github.com/mgth/LittleBigMouse