Nvidia GRID issues

Franck

I am trying a long shot and asking here about an issue that has been troubling us for about 10-12 weeks and we had not luck finding much yet.

Note that I am aware that this it is very niche programming but that's the kind of programming I have been doing for over 2 decades.

So I have a Citrix server with VMWare and I think it is called vSphere but I am not 100% sure.

Anyway it run 4 x Nvidia A16 each have 4 nodes for a total of 16 nodes. Great so at least 16 assignable GPU with Nvidia GRID.

So I am focusing on a single simple VM with only windows installed fresh and a 3D CAD homemade app. It can run either DirectX or OpenGL for rendering.

Now with either at some point we get an error "The device is not ready".

The problem is that is at driver level as I cannot catch that error in anyway trough code.

I am still working with different support team on the issue and we tested lots of DirectX and OpenGL features and we have seen issues only on OpenGL side.

Although note that the message pops even if we run with the DirectX engine so it could be that OpenGL sees the issue but DirectX brushes over and fallback on something else

so it's features are "fully working" while it is also not working.

On OpenGL I have issues with shaders not initializing.

We tried :

installing new GRID drivers

- recreating the VM

- changing assigned cores

- changing assigned GRID node

- changing resolutions

Note that these VM are visually running trough Citrix Workspace so the "remote desktop" runs inside a web browser tab with what I believe is HLS streaming.

Any idea how to trouble shoot this issue or someone that had similar issue ?

I know that "The device is not ready" is a very very generic error and also windows does not log this into problem reports nor event viewers.