Grainy pixelation on photos and games

dubhole

Hi,

So I've just built my first pc, everything went ok apart from things seem a grainy. I notice it most with pictures and games.

My spec is:

MSI B550 A PRO

16GB Corsair vengeance ram

1tb ssd samsung

Power colour Radeon 6700 tx 

Rayzen 5 5600G

650 power supply

Windows 11 64

I've tried changing a few settings in the radeon sorteare but didn't seem to do anything also checked the disply settings in windows all seem right. I read something about a potential cause could be throttling but i don't know what that means tbh.

My friend also noticed that in task manager it shows 2 gpu's the radeon and the ryzen in the cpu. Could that be an issue my friend thought it could be?  

Thanks in advance

I'm new to all of this so anynore details you need please let me know. 

4 minutes ago, dubhole said:

Hi,

So I've just built my first pc, everything went ok apart from things seem a grainy. I notice it most with pictures and games.

My spec is:

MSI B550 A PRO

16GB Corsair vengeance ram

1tb ssd samsung

Power colour Radeon 6700 tx 

Rayzen 5 5600G

650 power supply

Windows 11 64

I've tried changing a few settings in the radeon sorteare but didn't seem to do anything also checked the disply settings in windows all seem right. I read something about a potential cause could be throttling but i don't know what that means tbh.

My friend also noticed that in task manager it shows 2 gpu's the radeon and the ryzen in the cpu. Could that be an issue my friend thought it could be?  

Thanks in advance

I'm new to all of this so anynore details you need please let me know. 

Can you post a screenshot to illustrate the issue? What monitor are you running, what cable do you use to connect to the GPU? you can disable the onboard GPU in BIOS if you want to rule that out. Usually it should not cause any issues displaying images, just may confuse some games by running the wrong GPU and thus hitting FPS hard.