My Ryzen cluster now has (almost) 100 Gbps networking between each other

alpha754293

I have two AMD Ryzen systems where both are with the Ryzen 9 5950X processor, but one as an Asus X570 TUF Gaming Pro WiFi motherboard whilst the other has an Asus ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming WiFi II motherboard.

Earlier today, I was trying to diagnose an issue with my 100 Gbps network connection between the two Ryzen nodes and the microcluster headnode, where upon running ib_send_bw, I was only getting around 14 Gbps.

Now that I took the discrete GPUs out from each of the systems, I'm getting 96.58 Gbps on my micro HPC cluster now.

Yay!!!

(I can't imagine there being too many people who have Ryzen systems with 100 Gbps networking tying them together.)

IB >>> ETH

Uhmm... Show Off?

I have an ASUS G14 2021 with Manjaro KDE and I am a professional Linux NoOB and also pretty bad at General Computing.

ALSO I DON'T EDIT MY POSTS* NOWADAYS SO NO NEED TO REFRESH BEFORE REPLYING *unless I edit my post

That's pretty cool. What kinda NICs are you using? And what's the purpose of the cluster? 

Gaming HTPC:

R5 5600X - Cryorig C7 - Asus ROG B350-i - EVGA RTX2060KO - 16gb G.Skill Ripjaws V 3333mhz - Corsair SF450 - 500gb 960 EVO - LianLi TU100B

Desktop PC:
R9 3900X - Peerless Assassin 120 SE - Asus Prime X570 Pro - Powercolor 7900XT - 32gb LPX 3200mhz - Corsair SF750 Platinum - 1TB WD SN850X - CoolerMaster NR200 White - Gigabyte M27Q-SA - Corsair K70 Rapidfire - Logitech MX518 Legendary - HyperXCloud Alpha wireless

Boss-NAS [Build Log]:
R5 2400G - Noctua NH-D14 - Asus Prime X370-Pro - 16gb G.Skill Aegis 3000mhz - Seasonic Focus Platinum 550W - Fractal Design R5 - 
250gb 970 Evo (OS) - 2x500gb 860 Evo (Raid0) - 6x4TB WD Red (RaidZ2)

Synology-NAS:
DS920+
2x4TB Ironwolf - 1x18TB Seagate Exos X20

Audio Gear:

Hifiman HE-400i - Kennerton Magister - Beyerdynamic DT880 250Ohm - AKG K7XX - Fostex TH-X00 - O2 Amp/DAC Combo - 
Klipsch RP280F - Klipsch RP160M - Klipsch RP440C - Yamaha RX-V479