Good LED TV? Any Recommendations

Hi Guys

Im searching for a new TV, and there are so many to choose from, what can be a bit difficult. I watch images on the TV (my own shots), and play from time to time on my PS.

Here are some of my wishes:

- LED TV size about 46" not much bigger

- HDR (not necessary)

- Good color reproduction ( i watch mi images on the TV and they have to be accurate, im a photographer)

- 4k would be fine

- dark blacks

- if possible prce under 1500 Dollars / US (1200 Euros)

Thank you very much for your help

Just get whatever TCL or whatnot is available.  Honestly, that's not too discriminating, and I'd just opt for cheap.  Price is only an issue if you live in somewhere bizarrely remote.

On 1/14/2022 at 7:25 AM, Manuel Bachmann said:

Hi Guys

Im searching for a new TV, and there are so many to choose from, what can be a bit difficult. I watch images on the TV (my own shots), and play from time to time on my PS.

- HDR (not necessary)

- Good color reproduction ( i watch mi images on the TV and they have to be accurate, im a photographer)

- 4k would be fine

- dark blacks

One of Samsung's new 4K Neo QLED sets might workif you can afford to wait a while (possibly a few months). They're mini-LED sets that should offer good image quality and relatively deep contrast. The main catch, other than not knowing the price and sizes at this stage, is that they don't do Dolby Vision HDR.

If you can't, I'd look at the 50-inch Samsung QN90A if you can live without Dolby Vision and the Hisense U6G if you can't. Just be ready for a bigger set than you were expecting — the 43-inch QN90A has a worse panel, and it's really hard to find a good LED set below 50 inches as a general rule.