75hz or 95hz 1440p monitor for RTX 30 series

Dandohyung1214

Hello! I'm very new to this whole pc building thing and I've been planning for my monitor setup for my pc. I'm planning on getting maybe a 3060ti or a 3070 for my pc build but I'm having a hard time choosing which 1440p monitor is ideal for my build. I'm on a budget so 75hz 5ms 1440p monitor/95hz 1ms 1440p monitor is what i cna only afford. But if thos refresh rates are not enough I'm open to suggestions.

More refresh rate is always better all else being equal, but it's ultimately what would be good enough for you.  I, myself, have a 3070 and game at 1440p and pretty often hit well above 100fps (sometimes 200fps) unless raytracing gets involved.  You might be leaving some performance on the table if you're only going with 75 or 95hz paired with a 3070, but it'll still be a much nicer experience than 60.  If you can find a good deal and it fits in your budget, I'd recommend at least 120hz.  Otherwise, you'll likely be perfectly happy with 95.

1 minute ago, BUG.exe said:

More refresh rate is always better, but it's ultimately what would be good enough for you.  I, myself, have a 3070 and game at 1440p and pretty often hit well above 100fps (sometimes 200fps) unless raytracing gets involved.  You might be leaving some performance on the table if you're only going with 75 or 95hz paired with a 3070, but it'll still be a much nicer experience than 60.  If you can find a good deal and it fits in your budget, I'd recommend at least 120hz.  Otherwise, you'll likely be perfectly happy with 95.

The 95hz monitor only cost around 210 us dollars, i actually found the cheapest 144 hz 1440p monitor i can find for 320 us dollars. Also i would like to mention that i am not into gaming. This pc build would likely be more focused on architectural programs, but maybe I'd get into gaming once i had the pc soon

Just now, Dandohyung1214 said: