What player to pair with LG G3 OLED?

Fanous

Absolute noob here. Be patient, please. 

I've got my eyes set on a new TV, from LG, model C1 OLED. I know we can stream plenty of content, but we like to do movie nights. Watching DVDs. Currently, we use Xbox 360 (yes the old console with kinect) to play DVDs. Moving to 4K, I assume that's not gonna cut it anymore. 

So the question is simple, what else to buy next to the TV to make the most of it? 

I suspect a soundbar, and a 4k dvd player. I'd appreciate your wisdom recommending me specific models, and why those are the good choice, please. 

Your help is appreciated... 

Cheers 

This might be a longer post, but....

I own an LG CX, the previous generation to the C1. I've had it since March or April.

4k (UHD) blu-rays are definitely a thing. However, the discs are pretty expensive, I have a few, but it was clearance items, black Friday deals, or "must-have" items. For example, Donnie Darko on UHD, it was a must have for me since it's one of my favorites and it was a limited run. Spider-Man Homecoming was like $5 for the UHD during black Friday, ect. 

On that note, an Xbox Series/PS5/Xbox One X all have UHD Blu-Ray support (though I've heard at least the Xbox One's audio chip isn't up to snuff). I'm not sure how they all compare as media boxes, and while I love that my PS5 has the support for UHD discs, I still use my ChromeCast and Plex for everything else. 

A Google ChromeCast with Google TV (long name, yes) is a great 4k HDR streaming box. It has more options and customization than the built in LG apps. I use it for Plex, YouTube, Disney+, Netflix, ect. It has everything since it's basically a ChromeCast and Android box in one.