Advice for an average PC for light gaming and streaming

Go to solution Solved by AB3D,

Budget (including currency): £485

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Minecraft, Streaming on Twitch, Discord calls.

Other details: I am upgrading from a chromebook to a pc. i am wondering if the pc i chose is good for my budget. it is meant for light gaming and streaming.

I have attached the parts and case for it in the image below. Please check it out! BTW I am very new to the pc community so please try and simplify your answers as much as you can please. Thank you!

Screenshot 2021-05-02 18.07.40.png

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Minecraft, Streaming on Twitch, Discord calls.

Other details: I am upgrading from a chromebook to a pc. i am wondering if the pc i chose is good for my budget. it is meant for light gaming and streaming.

I have attached the parts and case for it in the image below. Please check it out! BTW I am very new to the pc community so please try and simplify your answers as much as you can please. Thank you!

GT 1030 isn't really any better than the integrated GPU of the Ryzen. That being said, it is overally balanced build with a decent price. Some exceptions however, that is relatively slow ram (and only single channel!)*, a cheap PSU, and a SSD that probably sucks.

Keep in mind however that it is a low end system, not average like you say in title.

*If you want this PC, I'd recommend getting either 2nd ram stick simmilar to the one installed, or getting a faster 2x4 pack.

PS. Do you have the ability to change the specifications? If so, I'd get dual channel and faster ram, ditch the dGPU, and upgrade to a SSD with DRAM cache (see the tier list).