Can running a computer at full load for a long time decrease the lifespan?

bungusboy81

So I'm gaming a lot and for a long time, and I was wanting to know if since the GPU and CPU are both in the 60-70c degrees range, if it would decrease the lifespan any significant amount if I ran it like that for too long.

Thank you in advance, and sorry if it sounds like a dumb question, I'm fairly new to computer hardware.

3 minutes ago, bungusboy81 said:

So I'm gaming a lot and for a long time, and I was wanting to know if since the GPU and CPU are both in the 60-70c degrees range, if it would decrease the lifespan any significant amount if I ran it like that for too long.

Thank you in advance, and sorry if it sounds like a dumb question, I'm fairly new to computer hardware.

how long and which game

hi, im renata bliss and am ur freestyle dance teacher

4 minutes ago, Seban said:

how long and which game

Well usually my sessions last about 6-7 hours, although currently I've only got time to play for about 1-2 hours. I play games like roblox, kerbal space program, and geometry dash.

Just now, bungusboy81 said:

Well usually my sessions last about 6-7 hours, although currently I've only got time to play for about 1-2 hours. I play games like roblox, kerbal space program, and geometry dash.

Alright so first of all, those games definitely don't max out your GPU nor CPU. 

Second of all, even if they were maxed out, it wouldn't decrease its lifespan unless the temperature is at like a constant 85c.

So you're fine.

Just now, Seban said:

Alright so first of all, those games definitely don't max out your GPU nor CPU. 

Second of all, even if they were maxed out, it wouldn't decrease its lifespan unless the temperature is at like a constant 85c.

So you're fine.

Yeah I use a ton of visual mods on KSP and an FPS unlocker on roblox so it goes a little higher than I'd expect, but it only hits about 75 at max from what I've seen. Could that still be an issue?