Web Developer interview questions/prep

Bluuz

I've been selected for an interview for an entry level web developer position. The alert was incredibly short notice and this is my first ever job interview. I have zero experience with developing websites and databases, frankly, I'm surprised I got picked. 

Aside from rehearsing general questions,

What kind of questions should I prepare for?

What are things I can do to boost my odds? 

Those of you who work for "tech" companies, full jacket? or simple dress shirt (+tie)?

What are some good questions to ask the hiring manager?

Any other tips?

Why would you apply for a web developer position if you have zero experience with web developing?

Just curious.

Current rig: CPU: AMD FX-8120  Cooling: Corsair H100i  Mobo: ASRock 970 Extreme 3  RAM: 8GB 1333Mhz  GPU: MSI GTX 660Ti Power Edition  Case: Fractal Design Define R4  Storage: 2TB Seagate HDD + 128GB Crucial SSD  PSU: be quiet! 730W bronze

Why would you apply for a web developer position if you have zero experience with web developing?

Just curious.

Gotta start somewhere. 

Congrats on the interview!

- I've had 2 interviews in my young working life and both focused on me as a person more than my knowledge on the areas, most likely because in both cases I was applying for entry-level jobs too. This means that if you get in there will be some training involved. Don't be surprised if there's a couple basic questions on web development like some of the html tags, or whether you know javascript and css besides html. Depending on how much they expect from you they might go in deeper or ask you to code a quick sample page.