Help a broken man

Entropy.

This is my friend's build after I've tried several times to teach him how to properly make a pcpp. I can't convince him to purchase a single reasonable part- I mean Just look at it.... Please. For the love of the PCMR god. Help me convince him. 

image.thumb.png.d25ca88a06a01dfa36bd6cbcb087f29e.png1767169247_Screenshot2020-10-15at10_08_24AM.png.9d176253118d49bf5ee8ab50a19346cb.png 

I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

Only thing that looks weird to me is the z490 motherboard with a non-k cpu. If it was mine, I'd swap the Crucial drive for a WD SN550 as I believe the P1 is a QLC drive opposed to the SN550's TLC.

ASU

4 minutes ago, Brok3n But who cares? said:

This is my friend's build after I've tried several times to teach him how to properly make a pcpp. I can't convince him to purchase a single reasonable part- I mean Just look at it.... Please. For the love of the PCMR god. Help me convince him. 

image.thumb.png.d25ca88a06a01dfa36bd6cbcb087f29e.png1767169247_Screenshot2020-10-15at10_08_24AM.png.9d176253118d49bf5ee8ab50a19346cb.png 

Oh my. That motherboard. And that PSU. And the RAM. All are wayyy overkill and really not where he should spend his money

Current System: Ryzen 7 3700X, Noctua NH L12 Ghost S1 Edition, 32GB DDR4 @ 3200MHz, MAG B550i Gaming Edge, 1TB WD SN550 NVME, SF750, RTX 3080 Founders Edition, Louqe Ghost S1

1 minute ago, Hackentosher said: