How much harder is programming than scripting?

FileCorrupted

So I have been Scripting and basic Programming for close to 2-3 years now I started with C++ Mainly just text games and simple things than I did some Java and then found my way to Unity. In Unity I have mainly been Using JS and some C#. I consider my self fairly good at JS(Unity).

Essentially what I need to know is is it worth it (From a career standpoint) to try to learn a language and make something entirely away from unity, or will I be just fine if I use unity and then go into the programming industry with only JS and Unity C# knowledge?

Why not learn as much as you can? At school they only teach me (us) java, C++, HTML, SQL, and maybe OCaml. But I took it upon myself to learn python, JS, various frameworks, and asp.net/C#. 

The more versatile you are, the the better you'll standout in a career standpoint. 

CPU Intel Core i7-4790K Motherboard ASUS Saberthooth Z97 Mark1 RAM Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB @ 2133MHZ GPU 2 X MSI GeForce GTX GTX 980TI GAMING 6G SLI Case Phantex Enthoo Evolv ATX Storage Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB / Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB PSU Corsair RM1000i Display Asus 4K PB287Q Cooling Noctua NF-A14 FLX & NF-F12 PWM /Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360mm Keyboard Corsair K70 Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD Sound Card Asus Xonar STX

Well, scripting can be different from game to game, while programming, at least in case of gaming, is limited to 3 languages max (C++, C#, Java), not including weirdos ofc.

I personally enjoy both, first adding functionality, and then abusing the sh!t out of it, perks are, if you need some functionality, you add it :)

So I have been Scripting and basic Programming for close to 2-3 years now I started with C++ Mainly just text games and simple things than I did some Java and then found my way to Unity. In Unity I have mainly been Using JS and some C#. I consider my self fairly good at JS(Unity).