Cooler Master MWE v2 650 bronze vs Antec NeoECO Classic 650W 80+ Bronze Power Supply

oblisants

Im on a pretty tight budget and these two PSU's seemed to be good options price wise. Has anyone had any experience with either, Im a first time system builder so I have no experience with either of these brands. Any recommendations would be really appreciated.

2 hours ago, 5x5 said:

The MWE Bronze is shit and has some pretty glaring problems. Avoid it. Look for a Corsair CX 550 or SeaSonic S12III 600

Thanks so much! Im gonna go look at those immediately. Also do you think the EVGA G1 + 650W is good, with a bit of budgeting I am able to purchase it and I'm wondering if it is worth the extra cost and effort. 

Just now, oblisants said:

Thanks so much! Im gonna go look at those immediately. Also do you think the EVGA G1 + 650W is good, with a bit of budgeting I am able to purchase it and I'm wondering if it is worth the extra cost and effort. 

The G1 is an ancient design and it wasn't even good for when it was released. By modern standards, it's very overpriced and mediocre. The CX is superior

Just now, 5x5 said:

The G1 is an ancient design and it wasn't even good for when it was released. By modern standards, it's very overpriced and mediocre. The CX is superior

Dude you have helped me so much, thank you again!

Just now, oblisants said:

Dude you have helped me so much, thank you again!

No problem. I'm not sure where you're from but the Be Quiet Pure Power Gold is a very solid unit and usually affordable

5 minutes ago, 5x5 said:

No problem. I'm not sure where you're from but the Be Quiet Pure Power Gold is a very solid unit and usually affordable

Unfortunately, its sold out from most of the places near me at the moment but thanks for the suggestion. I managed to find the CX550M for a good price which is good, im just worried it might be a little under powered for my GTX1080 Strix.

3 minutes ago, oblisants said: