My parts list... first time builder!

Budget (including currency): $1,500

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: GTA5, RDD2, Warzone, Revit, AutoCAD, SketchUp, Photoshop, etc.

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Hey guys,

This is my first time building, and first really doing anything like this. I grew up around computers all my life though, via my dad's job in IT. I'd like to think I have a good general knowledge of the components, what they do, what makes a good one "good" or "bad", etc. I've spent alot time over the past month or so educating and researching all that I can about building so I can feel more confident about doing this. I've found that the more I push myself to learn about this, the easier it feels to do.

With that being said, I'm feeling good about my choices for my build and was hoping I could get a bit of feedback on the parts I've chosen. I plan on using it for school and gaming. I'm in school for architecture, so I'll be using alot of design and drafting applications, like Revit, AutoCAD, SketchUP, Photoshop, etc. As far as peripherals go, I've already purchased a LG 4K monitor, Magicforce 2 wireless keyboard, and Logitech MX Master 3. For the monitor, refresh rates and FPS are not a big deal to me, so I don't need any advice on that front.

Any other advice or feedback is highly appreciated! Thanks!

Edited by johnatucci

I'd recommend something like this instead...

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor  ($289.99 @ Amazon) Pretty great cpu for it's price. It also comes with a pretty great stock cooler.
Motherboard: Asus TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard  ($189.99 @ Best Buy) Pretty great board with onboard wifi.
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 Memory  ($82.99 @ Newegg) 3600mhz cl16 kit.