I need a gaming laptop

So I convinced my parents to buy me a school laptop. I want to game on it. But they’re strict so can someone find me a good laptop that isn’t advertised as ‘gaming’ it’s so annoying seeing laptops that say GAMING on it. I saw another post about this but it’s kind of outdated.

oh and the budget is around 1500 USD

I’m looking for a laptop i can game on, that isn’t advertised as gaming. I saw another post about this but it’s outdated. my parents are strict so they won’t buy something if it’s GAMING. budget is $1500

sorry guys wrong forum. i’m new to this (^ω^)

the closest thing i think of is only the asus zenbook duo pro, with an rtx 2060, but its way too expensive. i dont think theres one that can work with you

stuff is cool. stuff that has fancy lighting is cooler. stuff that has fancy lighting and works is the coolest.

i game so i know a bit abt gaming tech, not much abt professional tech.

writing this as i finish a 3 hour D2 sesh so excuse anything wrong.

12 hours ago, Reside said:

I’m looking for a laptop i can game on, that isn’t advertised as gaming. I saw another post about this but it’s outdated. my parents are strict so they won’t buy something if it’s GAMING. budget is $1500

Why exactly won’t they buy it because it’s gaming? Is it because they want you to work on the laptop and not game? 

Slightly Underhanded on your part. Why are people so bloody ungrateful about parents buying a grand an a half of laptop for them? 

Dirty Windows Peasants :P ?

• 2 weeks later...
On 5/9/2020 at 2:21 AM, Reside said:

So I convinced my parents to buy me a school laptop. I want to game on it. But they’re strict so can someone find me a good laptop that isn’t advertised as ‘gaming’ it’s so annoying seeing laptops that say GAMING on it. I saw another post about this but it’s kind of outdated.