csgo python

OverclockingNub

plain and simple. how hard/easy would it be to code a game like csgo that isnt bad and actually plays well with python?

14 minutes ago, OverclockingNub said:

like csgo

Depends, are you just trying to make a simple FPS game, or do you want something with that level of complexity? Because anything beyond something basic is far better suited for Unity or Unreal Engine

A girl who loves to love.

Is this from scratch, or using an engine like Panda3D?

21 minutes ago, OverclockingNub said:

plain and simple. how hard/easy would it be to code a game like csgo that isnt bad and actually plays well with python?

Well anything is possible, however, it would require a bit of work. There are several factors that would determine the difficulty of this such as game engine/library and all the functions required to make it what you want it to be. It would also depend on the quality of work you want. Now I'm no professional in game design, but these are my two cents.

As I was typing this @Aimi mentioned Unity and Unreal Engine, which maybe look into scripting in both of those to get to know game development. 

Tech enthusiast and CS Student

1 hour ago, Creed1 said:

Well anything is possible, however, it would require a bit of work. There are several factors that would determine the difficulty of this such as game engine/library and all the functions required to make it what you want it to be. It would also depend on the quality of work you want. Now I'm no professional in game design, but these are my two cents.

As I was typing this @Aimi mentioned Unity and Unreal Engine, which maybe look into scripting in both of those to get to know game development. 

1 hour ago, embed__ said:

Is this from scratch, or using an engine like Panda3D?

1 hour ago, Aimi said: