Looking for a Budget Phone

ETK893

Hey guys, I'm new to the forum and I was wondering if I could get some advice.

I'm planning to upgrade my current phone which is an ASUS Zenfone 2 Laser ZE550KL to preferably still an Android phone. Specs wise, looking for a really good budget camera phone (hardware and software wise) to improve on my phone photography. A good display and battery life would be a plus too since I frequently edit my photos at the phone. RAM would be around 4GB or above since it is 2019. Gaming would be a bonus (I play the new Call of Duty Mobile). Also, kind of skeptic with the whole Huawei spying on us thing, but if you can recommend it, I might give it a shot. I live in Southeast Asia if phone availability is a concern.

Budget is really limited to about USD 350 to USD 400. I'm not really a techie kind of person but I would love to hear any opinions and information that you guys might have about mobile photography.
Thank you so much and if you have any information to ask, I can freely provide.

Used Pixel 3 from swappa shouldn't do you wrong and will continue to receive updates unlike other manufacturers 

PLEASE QUOTE ME IF YOU ARE REPLYING TO ME

Desktop Build: Ryzen 7 2700X @ 4.0GHz, AsRock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming, 48GB Corsair DDR4 @ 3000MHz, RX5700 XT 8GB Sapphire Nitro+, Benq XL2730 1440p 144Hz FS

Retro Build: Intel Pentium III @ 500 MHz, Dell Optiplex G1 Full AT Tower, 768MB SDRAM @ 133MHz, Integrated Graphics, Generic 1024x768 60Hz Monitor

What about a Xiaomi Mi9/Mi9T Pro? its ~400$, 1080p OLED, headphone jack, snapdragon 855, 6GB ram iirc.

https://www.amazon.com/Xiaomi-Mi-9T-Pro-Snapdragon/dp/B07X5VF1FM

Should have good availability in asia. Its also xiaomi which is not huawei if that matters much.

Basically a Samsung S10 for half the price, and a slightly lower screen res

As for photography, It'll work, but any "real" camera will beat a phone camera.

mi 9t or mi 9t pro. No contest really.

Desktop: Slick