I am looking for a cheapish, close to DIN A4 sized tablet to write on

salatji

Hey there. I am currently looking for a fairly big tablet I can write on. I have considered several options, but as a student my budget is limited.

Right now I am kinda thinking about getting myself my first Apple product, the new iPad. With student discounts, it'll be roughly 300€ for me plus the pen. That's 400€ in total.

The alternative I've been thinking off was the Surface Go, but  that's already 450€ and I have to get a typecover and a pencil, so it'll probably total around 600ish€.

Are there more options I have yet to find or are there other budget friendly tablets that are good to take notes on and have a paper page sized screen?

I only plan to  take notes during classes, so as long as you can write on it (and feels as close to paper as possible), any tablet will do...

1 minute ago, salatji said:

I only plan to  take notes during classes, so as long as you can write on it (and feels as close to paper as possible), any tablet will do...

literally why are you switching then

Bethesda PC:   R7 3700X  -  Asrock B550 Extreme 4  -  Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 16GB@3.6GHz -  Zotac AMP Extreme 1080TI -  Samsung 860 Evo 256GB  -  WD Blue 2TB SSD -  500DX  -  Stock cooling lul  -  Rm650x

CrumpleBox V3:  Xeon X5680  -  Asus X58 Sabertooth  -  DDr3 16GB@1.33Ghz  -  Gigabyte 1660s -  TT smart RGB 700W  -  

Cooler Master Storm Trooper  -  120GB Samsung 850 Pro   -  LTT Edition Chromax NH-D15 ?

CrumpleBox 3 ROTF: I5-6400  -  MSI B150m Mortar  -  16GB 2133Mhz Vengeance Pro RGB  -  Strix 1070Ti - GTX 1070 FE  -  Adata 128GB SSD  -  Fractal Design Define C  -  Gammaxx 400V2  -  Cooler Master silent pro gold 1000W

CrumpleBox 2: i7-7820x - MSI X299 Raider - 32GB Thermaltake Toughram 3.6Ghz - 2x Sapphire Nitro Fury - 128GB PCie Adata SSD - O11 Dynamic - EVGA CLC 360 - Corsair RM1000X