Acer predator hardrive fail

I have been renting a Acer predator helios 500 the i7 model since 5 months ago, i always have it sitting half a foot every day from the subwoofer of a 2,500 watt sony muteki home theater.  Up to any where 15 hours every single day, to play Skyrim SE for pc, and i never use experience any such a problem until lately when Skyrim SE on my C drive would not Launch at all, thinking it must be faulty game on steam on my C drive, i didn't have a clue, is it my Nortons anti virus or is it Vortex mod manager, i try to Launch without vortex no still will not launch so it won't Launch without vortex, also do i have enough space on C drive with UE4 and twin motion so i moved all that to D drive should be right, now C drive 35 GB available, lets try still would not launch for a month nothing.

Now had enough i decided to who im i gonna call Dr pc, so Dr pc came and see problem is, and guess Hardrive D is failing, he took my acer predator back to his work shop and the to radio rentals maintenance repairs, now radio rentals now had to send computer to acer to replace corrupt D drive with a new 1 TB D drive and nothing can be recovered, i would like to ask why do Hardrive fail?

ah well, dont quote me on this.